top of page

Kid Rock Vs. Toby Keith Beyond Thunderdome (Canton Edition)


This past Sunday I was on a camera operator gig for CMT hot 20 countdown. The location... The Concert of Legends in good old Canton Ohio. This was the ending note on the week long Pro Football Hall of Fame celebration this year. You know what I loved about this gig? It was literally 5 min from my home. Most the time these freelance jobs are all over northeast Ohio. On this rare occasion the job was in my backyard.

Cody Alan

The crew were all from Nashville Tennessee. Cody Alan was the front man for the hot 20 countdown program. We had one simple goal, to film an interview with the headline act Toby Keith. We setup the interview location right on Mr. Keith's touring bus parked behind main stage. Toby and his crew were really gracious and even offered jack and coke to the whole film crew. The interview was filmed during Kid Rocks set, which was full of artillery gun fire and explosions. Hope the sound was ok.

Cheers

After we wrapped I stayed and watched the rest of Kid Rocks set. When finished he vanished before anyone could meet and greet with him. I had so many questions for Mr. Rock. I didn't stay for Toby Keith, not really my thing. The crowd was getting restless and drunk. I took a cue from Kid Rock and left this place before they ran out of red solo cups.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page