top of page

The Legend of Alaska


Ryan Fuhrig aka "The Legend of Alaska"

This past month I had the pleasure of taking an old friend's portrait. Ryan Fuhrig has been teaching high school students in the remote location of Bethel Alaska for the past 5 years. He decided to make a surprise appearance to the state of Ohio this summer. After catching up and a few beers, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to capture his image. I also had a new piece of gear I just received in the mail and was dying to use.... The Magmod kit and color gels.

Magmod basic kit with creative gel set

Magmod is a set of different light modifiers that connect super easy to your speedlight via a very strong magnet. I love this product! There are an endless array of creative possibilities you could achieve. I am super stoked about using it for projects down the road.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page